Festive services

1 month ago Fri 26th Nov 2021

Image showing snow flakes on red background, text reading 'festive bus services'

Bus services summary

During the festive season, our services will operate as follows:

Monday 20th - Thursday 23rd December 2021

A school holiday service will operate. 

Friday 24th December 2021 | Christmas Eve

Special timetables will apply with certain services finishing earlier than normal. Please see the document below for more details.

Saturday 25th December 2021 | Christmas Day

No services will run on Christmas Day.

Sunday 26th December 2021 | Boxing Day

No services will run on Boxing Day.

Monday 27th - Tuesday 28th December 2021 | Bank Holidays

All services will operate to a Sunday timetable.

Wednesday 29th - Thursday 30th December 2021

Most services will operate to Saturday timetables. Please see the document below for more details.

Friday 31st December 2021 | New Year's Eve

Special timetables will apply with certain services finishing earlier than normal. Please see the document below for more details.

Saturday 1st January 2022 | New Year's Day

No services will run on New Year's Day.

Sunday 2nd - Monday 3rd January 2022

All services will operate to a Sunday timetable.

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Normal timetable will resume with services 8/X8, 35/36, 39, 102, 104 and 105 continuing to have special temporary timetables in place. Revised BB11 and BB12 timetables will also be in effect.

Download the timetable

Festive bus services timetable 2021-2022 (PDF, 793KB)